Contact Us

For further information on the Rust Bust or rust management strategies please contact: 

ACRCP Consultative Committee chairman:

Dr Andrew Milgate 
Senior Research Scientist
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Phone: 02 6938 1990
Email: andrew.milgate@dpi.nsw.gov.au

ACRCP Consultative Committee secretary:

Nick Willey
Plant Breeder
Dow AgroSciences ANZ
Phone: (02) 6765 4725
Email: nwilley@dow.com

Australian Cereal Rust Survey Contacts:

Professor Robert Park 
Director, Australian Cereal Rust Control Program
Judith and David Coffey Chair in Sustainable Agriculture
Plant Breeding Institute | Faculty of Agriculture and Environment
The University of Sydney
Phone: 02 9351 8806
Email: robert.park@sydney.edu.au

Dr Will Cuddy
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Elizabeth Macarthur Agricultural Institute, Menangle
And Plant Breeding Institute, the University of Sydney, Cobbitty
Phone: 02 9351 8871
Email: will.cuddy@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Victorian Contact:

Dr Grant Hollaway 
Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources, Horsham
Phone: (03) 5362 2111
Email: grant.hollaway@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Website: www.agriculture.vic.gov.au

New South Wales Contacts:

Dr Andrew Milgate
ACRCP Consultative Committee Chair
Senior Research Scientist
NSW Department of Primary Industries, Wagga Wagga
Phone: 02  6938 1990
Email:  andrew.milgate@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Dr Steven Simpfendorfer
Senior Research Scientist
NSW Department of Primary Industries, Tamworth
Phone: 0439 581 672
Email: steven.simpfendorfer@dpi.nsw.gov.au

South Australian Contact:

Dr Hugh Wallwork
Principal Scientist, Cereal Pathology
Plant Research Centre
Phone: 08 8303 9382
Email: hugh.wallwork@sa.gov.au

Western Australian Contact:

Mr Geoff Thomas
Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia
South Perth
Phone: 08 9368 3262
Email: geoff.j.thomas@agric.wa.gov.au

Queensland Contact:

Mr Greg Platz
Principal Pathologist
Agri-Science Queensland
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
Warwick, QLD, 4370
Phone: 07 4660 3633
Email: greg.platz@daf.qld.gov.au

Professor Stephen Neate
Professor, Crop Pathology
Centre for Crop Health
University of Southern Queensland
Toowoomba, QLD
Phone: 07 4631 1240
Email: stephen.neate@usq.edu.au

GRDC Contact:

Dr Ken Young
General Manager Crop Protection
Grains Research and Development Corporation (GRDC)
PO Box 5367, Kingston, ACT, 2604 Australia
Phone: 02 6166 4500
Email: ken.young@grdc.com.au
Website: www.grdc.com.au